Argentyna - Championship - Kobiety


The Primera División A is the main league competition for women's football in Argentina. The tournament is ruled by the Argentine Football Association (AFA), with its first season held in 1991.

The competition was named "Campeonato de Fútbol Femenino" until 2016, when a second division ("Primera División B") was created so the championship was renamed to "Primera A" as it represents the first level on pyramid.

Teams contesting the championship are from the region of Buenos Aires, which includes the Autonomous city, Greater Buenos Aires and La Plata. Apart from this competition, other regional female leagues exist around Argentina.

Boca Juniors is the most successful club with 24 titles won to date.